Note: only the Team Captain has access to close or deactivate your team
Steps to close your team:
In the following team close process, we'll take you through a few simple steps to help withdraw your teams' funds.
Step 1: Ensure you're logged in, click on the More tab
Step 2: Click on the Edit Team Settings option
Step 3: Scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page where you'll see either the Close option. Please note that you cannot Reopen a team once it's been closed. To continue earning, you can create a new Team, or use your Personal Account.
Next, if you have funds in your team's account at the time you decide to close your team, you'll be asked to:
- Withdraw your Team's Funds
- Disburse your Team's funds to the Personal Accounts of those who earned
How to Withdraw your Team's funds
A) If you do not have a remaining balance on your team's funds, we'll skip through the options above and proceed to the final close step.
B) If you've already submitted your team's payment info, you can move onto the withdrawal step.
C) If you haven't yet submitted your team's payment info, you'll be prompted to do so. After submitting this information, our CS team will review it for Approval. Once you've been approved, you can then withdraw your team's funds, then Close your team.
Disperse the funds to the Personal Accounts of those that earned them
If you have a few transactions left that have not yet been accounted for and are remaining in your team's balance, simply select the Disburse option and distrubute the funds back to the team members who earned them! These funds will be put into their Personal Accounts, which can then be transferred to any new team at their disposal.
What happens after my team closes?
Once your team is closed, your team will no longer be able to shop through the team store. You'll always see your Team Close report available to celebrate your team's accomplishments and success!
How can I continue to earn even after my team's closed?
We've got you covered so you can keep earning for your everyday essential shopping.
Other related FAQs:
Can I still shop on my team once it becomes closed?
No, once your team is closed, you and your team members will no longer have access to the store.
My team has less than $100 earned, can I still withdraw or disperse the team's funds?
Yes. However, withdrawals of less than $100 will not include FlipGive credits. The available balance will only include the monies earned from shopping. We'll outline very clearly what this includes during your withdrawal process.
What happens to my team's funds after our team deadline has passed? Have they become lost and inaccessible now that my team is closed?
No need to panic, your team worked hard to earn those funds remains yours to keep! Even after your team's deadline has passed, you'll ALWAYS have access to your team's funds. Simply follow the Close process above and get your team's funds.
I'm no longer the Team Captain and would like to transfer ownership to someone else, how do I do that?
To pass on the torch and responsibility of the Team Captain to another member of your team, simply reassign your role.
I want my team off of FlipGive, how do I deactivate my team?
'Delete' refers to removing the team from FlipGive completely. This means the team will no longer be visible or searchable on the FlipGive website. Sometimes fundraising campaigns are for a single time-use, and that's fine. You'll need to reach out to a member of our Support team listed below to submit this request!
Any other questions?
FlipGive's Support team and Team Funding Coaches are always available to help answer any additional questions you might have. Here are a few ways you can contact us:
- Email - [email protected],
- Chat - message us directly on the chat icon located on the bottom right corner of your screen
- Phone - 1-855-583-2510.
Thank you for choosing FlipGive for your team's fundraising needs, we hope to see you again soon!