Deleting your account

We're sorry to see you go!

Alam Song avatar
Written by Alam Song
Updated over a week ago

Before you delete your account, you'll need to check a few things.

Before deleting your account:

  1. Make sure you are not the Captain or Co-Captain of any running teams

You'll be prompted to close/reassign ownership of the team before you can delete your account successfully.

UPON DELETING YOUR ACCOUNT

  • You will forfeit any outstanding funds in your Personal account

  • You lose access to your Gift Card wallet (all gift cards remaining in your Gift Card wallet will be erased).

**Please ensure you save a copy of any gift card(s) with remaining balances).


2. Next, transfer any outstanding funds on a personal account to an active team and make sure you save any gift card codes that still have a balance.

  • Once you're ready, click on the user icon on the top right.

  • Under my Account > Settings > Sign in and security, you'll see the Delete Account section.

  • Type the word "DELETE" and a confirmation button will appear.

  • Once you complete this step, you'll be logged out of the website/app immediately.

  • You'll no longer be able to log in on the deleted account using the same email/password and will cease to receive any emails/communications from FlipGive.


Can I reopen an account after it's been closed?

No, once your account's been closed, your data is deleted from our records. You can Sign Up on www.flipgive.com and create a new account. Thanks for being with us, we hope to see you soon!


Any other questions?

FlipGive's Support team and Team Funding Coaches are always available to help answer any additional questions. Contact us by phone at 1-855-583-2510 or by email at [email protected],
โ€‹

Did this answer your question?