We regret to inform our FlipGive users that FlipGive Banking is closing its doors and the service of the FlipGive Banking business account provided by Blue Ridge Bank, N.A.; Member FDIC will be discontinued on March 1st, 2024.
We started FlipGive Banking to help teams succeed and thank you for entrusting us with your business. We understand this will likely affect your team and wanted to ensure that your transition is as smooth as possible.
Timeline and what to expect:
You can continue to use FlipGive Banking as usual until March 1st, 2024.
If your team’s season has ended, please ensure all outstanding funds are transferred out of the account by this date.
Once you reach a $0 balance, you can close your account by clicking on your profile at the top right corner, and then on 'Close Account'. After you confirm closure, refresh your page to see the confirmation.
We'll send you a few reminders to keep you informed and ensure you have enough notice to manage any funds left over in your FlipGive Banking account.
What happens after the FlipGive Banking App closes on March 1st?
Any accounts still open will be closed automatically. Any and all transfers using your FG bank account will be declined after that date.
You'll still have access to your FlipGive Banking dashboard to view transaction history and statements until the end of the month, March 31st, 2024, or until you close your account, whichever comes first.
If there is an existing balance above $1 at the time your account is closed, your funds will automatically be mailed by physical check to the business address listed on your account at the time of account closure. Please make sure this address is up-to-date beforehand.
My FlipGive Banking Account is linked to the FlipGive Budget App/FlipGive Shop App
Closing your FlipGive Banking Account will not have any impact on your linked team on the Shop App. However, if you've linked your FlipGive Banking App to your Budget App, we kindly ask that you link it to a different banking account before March 31st.